Wishes

IMG_20171001_131550295-01.jpeg
for all who lay around me
withered, and lost to those
who once knew who they
were, and now barely remember

for all the moments captured
in the roots of trees
hidden, and growing away below
thick trunks, that have lost their leaves

for all the dreams
that once were evolving
stories, and now are memories
lost to those who once loved them

i wish time would unravel itself
and flow to me; and if it cannot
i wish, that at least tears would flow
and never stop.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., memories, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

