Spirituality

vast expanses of air
between
royal sturdy mountains,
(which are a little temperamental sometimes,
slipping and rumbling and such).

decorated with cedar and pine,
the slopes appear from afar
like the head of a hedgehog.
shades of green and brown
playing peek-a-boo with sunlight and clouds
greet me morning, noon and evening.

thousands of my brethren swell around me
and i can barely feel my own hand,
as we all head towards the same place,
looking for the same thing,
some in anger, some in humour, some just because.

i am pushed forward on one foot,
as i inhale the sweet, cold, hill air,
i stop myself​ from thinking or feeling.
i experience this world
and succumb.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Dehra Dun, Mountains, Poetry, Travel, Vacation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

