Libraries of lost days

when the doors close
and my existence is packed away,
under the big banyan tree
the accountants
will stand around, and ponder,
searching my libraries,
looking for the lost days.

the days of sunlight and trees,
of long conversations and coffee,
of colorful ideas on white paper,
of winter mornings wrapped
in layers of softness, and you –
the days of indulgence
and unrealism.

those days they won’t find –
those days that still breathe,
living outside my existence,
looping around each other,
in the place where i survive,
beyond time, and memory,
the library called limbo.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

