Ode to a beloved

your words
pierced through dreams,
while your eyes
burned my skin.

your lips grazed me and
i wandered lost and confused,
searching for an answer
to their many questions.

your tongue tasted
my many labyrinths,
leaving a deeper void
where emptiness once stood.

i questioned
how your arms held me
so tenderly
when my own legs
buckled under the saga.

the dark deep forest,
the sand slipping through fingers
on a faraway seashore,
the prophecies which came true,
and the responsibilities
of dreams.

and just like
you once told me
the story of sadness,
you should have told me
that when the story ended
sadness would truly begin.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
Image | This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry, Reading and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

