Asleep::Awake

a pair
set out together
until one
went off
the beaten path

he flew far and wide
the leaves danced
the stone rolled along
here they all lie
together
in rest and peace

i tried to fly
all my life
and finally
the tree let me go
little did i know
that freedom came
at a price

o tall tree
rest
shed your burden
let the lonely
streets and stones
carry them awhile

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

