Literature

some people grab me
like ​a coercive argument,
a vehement plea for love,
a gust of wind in the rain,
an essay on justice,
or the tempo of a classical song,
swaying me with their stellar prose.

you caress me
like long forgotten words
spoken in slow whispers
in the gentle afternoon breeze;
like verses celebrating sorrow
sung softly on moonlit nights,
melting me with your poetry;
and like words that have been a poem,
i can never be prose again.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry, Random, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

