January, once more

The picture on the top is from January 21, 2016 and I wrote about it in this post. The picture at the bottom is from this morning, January 14, 2017. A lot of water has passed under the bridge. Or has it?

the tree is the same
albeit one branch lighter
the hibiscus plant is the same
just a little taller
the shrubs next to it are the same
but a few flowers short
the garden is the same
although there are more leaves

the man near the fence is the same
except i see him around no more
we too, are the same in our similar loneliness
our spirits a little heavier, perhaps
my soul still calls out to you
a little louder now, perhaps
my heart still hears your faraway voice
a lot clearer now, surely

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

