Waiting

wp-1483550642207.jpg

Picture: Aditi Kothiyal; Location: Pawna Lake, Khandala 

come, sit
let us soak our tired feet;
the waters are warm
and the air is silent
light and darkness
still twirl joyfully together

when the evening falls
and light grows tired,
darkness will show you your path
take you where light never goes
here i will remain waiting
until the light
comes for me

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Foodie Aside., Life in general, Poetry, Travel, Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

