Stories from here and there

img_20150613_104657734

You touched me like effervescence,
Lingering for but a few moments;
And afterward I stumbled away from you
Wandering right into a wall.


img_20150612_215357835

The fading rays of the sun
Shimmer and bounce off my ripples;
Why do they not penetrate my surface,
To lighten the darkness inside.


img_20150609_231415320

We were strangers with beer glasses
Sharing stories of lives long gone;
At the end of the night we had become
People who were briefly friends.


img_20150606_170933023

Bold and bright, wide and open,
She once showed you the world.
Rusted, burned, patched and broken, today
She reflects whatever you show her.


west-lake_63

Picture Credit:  Rwitajit Majumdar

I sat smoking on the bench one evening,
When you came by and asked for a cigarette.
One turned to two and silence to conversation,
As we sat there well into the night,
And got up only to find more smokes.


About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stories from here and there

  1. kalateeka says:

    How beautiful, Aditi! The window was my favourite.

Leave a Reply

