Parenthood.

So long I’ve had you, I don’t remember where you came from.

So long I’ve held you, I don’t remember the first touch.

So many smiles I’ve seen, I don’t remember the first flash.

So far you’ve come, I don’t remember your first move.

So long you’ve spoken, I don’t remember your first word.

So much you carry in your arms, I don’t remember your first grasp.

So much love you’ve given me, I don’t remember the first hug.

So many things have changed, I don’t remember how life was.

So much I have grown up, I don’t remember how little you once were.

So much you’ve taught me, I don’t remember that you once knew so little.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Parenthood.

  1. Miriam says:

    This is just beautiful. A wonderful reflection on being a parent (and written on my birthday!)

Leave a Reply

