Contracting.

My dear
It’s finally happening.

I can feel our love
All the love that filled me
Enveloped me liked the wind,
That was seeping out of my pores;
I can feel it recede,
See it contracting,
Concentrating like a backwards hurricane
Spiraling back into my heart
Into that corner where the pain was.

No longer will the breath come in gasps;
No longer will the eyes search for your face;
Neither will the fingers tremble again
Nor will the skin shiver at their possibilities.

For in that place where the pain was
From where your body called to mine,
From where my lips spoke to you
Has fallen our love,
All our love, packed to hardness.

My dear,
From today
I shall only feel that love
As I hear the rhythms of your heart.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

