Here are a few of my favorite foods.

Hot arhar dal with ghee ka tadka,

Crispy, gingery cabbage, with pickle on the side.

Peppery, garlicky tomato rasam with thinly sliced fried potatoes,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Basmati rice and rajma ki dal,

Boondi raita on it and a sweet chutney with it.

Aloo parathas with sauce and pickle,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Warm and soft idlis, melty ghee on top,

Coconut sambhar and tomato chutney.

Masala dosas on a lazy Sunday morning,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Mom’s vegetable pulao with mixed subzi raita,

And dum aloo made with little baby potatoes,

And a nice longish nap after this meal,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Hot and soft nans with butter paneer masala,

Rice with nose watering hot mixed vegetable kurma,

A tiffin of pulyogare and tomato rice,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Macaroni and cheese with beans, peas and carrots,

Small personal pizzas with salami, sausage and lots of melty cheese,

Pani puris with aloo and khatta meetha pani,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Mom’s gulab jamuns and half moon gujias,

Khasta kachoris and thin mathris too,

And who can forget the stuffed and soft dahi wadas,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

Cold, sweet mangoes on a warm summer evening,

Juicy little litchis on a hot June afternoon,

A lime mint cooler on a Chennai beach one evening,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

An “Italian” softy cone dipped in warm chocolate,

Curd rice with hot pickle and crisp potato chips,

Paneer tikka pizza from a childhood favorite hangout,

These are a few of my favorite foods.

About Aditi

My thoughts are who I am and I am what my thoughts make me.
This entry was posted in Favorite Foods., Life in general, Mom, South Indian food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Here are a few of my favorite foods.

  1. ongbongchong says:

    slurrrrrrrrrrrrrp! what a post…m following you!

Leave a Reply

